Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Allergic To Chicken?

allergies chicken

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

taisner

taisner

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Happy Holidays eveyone :)

I'm new to this and hoping you can help.

A little background...My love, Dexter, is a gorgeous 4-year-old GSD who I believe is allergic to grains and possibly chicken - itching big time when he eats them. He has been eating a grain-free, chicken-free diet for several years now, although he hasn't been tested. When he had stomach issues a few months ago I cooked him chicken and rice; he loved it.  He has seasonal allergies so I wasn't able to tell if the chicken affected him too  - I know...bad mommy! :(   He has eaten other raw meats in the past - I didn't think to not mix raw and kibble, so I know he loves pork and beef etc....

My dilemma...How can I introduce him to the PMR diet without chicken?  I foolishly bought a chicken quarter to see if he would eat it (removed the leg bone) and he just sniffed and looked at it -he didn't eat it. I so know he needs to be on a raw diet and am ready to get him started.

Really would love to hear your experiences and suggestions ♥

• SurraTazy, Ridallrup, VitezEreD and 3 others like this

lindseydomanik

lindseydomanik

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
I am still fairly new to raw feeding, so I know that the other seasoned feeders will probably be of more help.