Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Zoe The Dachshund!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

nmorini

nmorini

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Hello everyone,

i am new to this raw feeding and just about to start Zoe on her raw diet with chicken and veggie glop. I was wondering if there is anyone here from NYC, who is well aclamated to the RAW diet who wouldn't mind sitting with me and talking more about RAW dieting. I'm nervous in taking this few steps. A lot of resources I have been reading are more for bigger dogs and just would love to talk with someone who has a small breed. 

Thank you in advance!

Natasha & Zoe

Attached Files

naturalfeddogs

naturalfeddogs

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • 2,293 posts
  • LocationTalladega, Alabama

Welcome to you and Zoe! There are lots of people here who are more than willing to help you with all you need. 

I'm not sure what you mean by "glop"? You want to feed whole bone in chicken cuts likes backs and quarters in the beginning. Veggies really aren't needed in a dogs diet. It's not a biological need for them, and what little they can get out of some of them is already in raw meat/bones/organs in a much better, more usuable form for the dog.

nmorini

nmorini

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Hi Jenny,