Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Financial Concerns, First Dog (Puppy Who Will Be Large Breed). Monthly Cost For 100Lb-120Lb Dog? A

cost puppy large breed monthly

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

cdeanvt

cdeanvt

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

hey all! i am new to this page and am hoping for some advice. I have scanned the forums and found that various prices for various kinds of meats. Ill start by saying that this is my first dog (outside of family dogs throughout my life). I really want to give the best to this new guy but i am worried that the breed (greater swiss) may not do well on raw? I was told by the breeder to 'keep in simple" and avoid high end brands such as buffalo, orijen. She said TOTW was ok but also purina proplan. I am just not sure what to do. I worry about the transition for a puppy and also the cost monthly for feeding raw. He will eventually by 100-150 lbs max and I want to do the best i can, without creating a financial struggle for my family. 

Can anyone weigh in on high end kibble vs cost of feeding raw? I love all the positives that come from feeding raw but am nervous about cost. 

I also was taken back when i was told to avoid high end kibbles by my breeder. I really just want the best for this little guy.

He is 4 weeks till we take him home, so i am planning ahead. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, i am so thankful for this very informative page and for all the amazing expertise- and above all the love for our animals =)

thank you in advanced!

• OctavioMype likes this

A D

A D

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts