Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Want To Start The Raw Diet - Need Suggestion - Total Newbie

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Olivia-GoldenMom

Olivia-GoldenMom

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hi all,

I have a 8 months old Golden Retriever Tyler, I think he has allergy because there're red-ish spots on this back and sides, he's itching and lots of dry dead skin on his coat. Took him to the vet, and she suggested a food trail - Hill's prescription food, we got two small pks of sample, then immediately, I knew it's junk because all the ingredients...

Tyler was on Wellness grain free for couple of months but he doesn't like it very much, so I switched to Blue Buffalo, I think that's when the allergy gets worse, I switched Tyler's food to Orijen 5 weeks ago. I give him small pieces of raw chicken breast as treat sometimes, just want to see if he's OK with raw meat. I think he's absolutely loves it. My husband, on the other hand, is kind of against this raw diet idea, he's worry about the parasite, Salmonella...Is this something I really should be worry about? And, how do I do the transition? partial kibble and partial raw food as start? Any suggestion will be appreciated.

thank you so much!!!

xx

Liv

naturalfeddogs

naturalfeddogs

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • 2,284 posts
  • LocationTalladega, Alabama