Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

I Need Help Finding A Place To Buy In Bulk!

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

allyshort2

allyshort2

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Hi everyone!

I'm new to feeding RAW. I have two big boys. One German Shepherd mix - 1 1/2  (75pounds) and one Boerboel 1 year (145ish pounds). 

I can NOT find meat to buy in bulk. I have tried contacting everyone and anyone in my area and I have had no luck. I live in Fresno, CA. 

Anyone have any recommendations? My husband and I just bought a deep freezer on top of a fridge that's in the garage for the dogs meat and I would LOVE to be able to actually fill them. 

Thanks!!

Prey Model Raw

Prey Model Raw

Owner

• Administrators
  • 1,661 posts
Have you done a search for wholesale meat distributors in your area?

allyshort2

allyshort2

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

I have. A lot of which won't sell to the public. It's all a little annoying. I found a couple sites that sell meat in bulk for dogs but they are all in Austin or somewhere out of state. 

naturalfeddogs

naturalfeddogs

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • 2,299 posts
  • LocationTalladega, Alabama

Any butchers or meat processors anywhere around you?  Even if they are a little distance away it would be worth it if you could get enough meat/scraps. We just got several hundred pounds of venison scraps from a deer processor about an hour from us. 

What about raw feeding co-ops? There is a thread here with a list of them all over the country.

• "bully"_lover likes this

Prey Model Raw

Prey Model Raw

Owner

• Administrators
  • 1,661 posts