Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

New To Diet & Having Severe(?) Poop Issues

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

Erica

Erica

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 367 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Hello all, I am totally new to the diet and started out on this past Tuesday after doing about 1.5 weeks of research online and after THINKING I knew what I was doing I took the plunge cold turkey and now that we're having problems into the fourth day I am starting to get very concerned...

To make this short as possible, (probably won't) I'll get right to it: I have a 6 month old male boxer that was eating merrick grain free kibble. We switched the flavor every month with no issues up until last month when we started giving him the pork flavor..and his poop was never the same, coming out literally like soft serve every single time, and often. He would poop up to 4 times In one walk, each being softer and runnier and him straining more. Being frugal as we were, we decided that we would finish the bag and change the diet after that. Well, Max (the pup) had other ideas and didn't want to eat his food Tuesday morning so in the afternoon I gave him a few skinless boneless chicken breasts (3 of them) to see if he liked them and he gobbled them all down.