Welcome to Prey Model Raw
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Greetings From Canada!

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

RawDog-Razi

RawDog-Razi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Greetings! Nice to meet everyone! My name is Becca and my dog's name is Raziel.  I'm a dog trainer and dog enthusiast loacated in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. My girl is a Border Collie/Duck Toller or Golden mix haven't gotten her tested yet, lol.  I just started feeding raw a few months ago, mostly due to necessity since she suddenly refused to eat her kibble.  She literally did not eat for three days despite being perfectly healthy (took her to the vet and everything!)  So we did the switch and haven't looked back.

Started with pre-ground meat/organ/bone mix of beef or chicken, and now I am making my own and learning a tonne as I go.  Im so glad she stopped eating and forced me to make the choice, she looks better than she ever did on kibble, she healthier, happier, more alert and attentive and so much more energetic!

i read through the sites "Getting Started" Page and it was super informative and helpful, and I plan on hitting a few of the butchers in my city in the next few days to see what i can find for organ meat and different protiens.

I look forward to continuing my and my dogs raw journey with other people of like minds!

• Jordann and zippereatsraw like this

naturalfeddogs

naturalfeddogs

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • 2,282 posts
  • LocationTalladega, Alabama

Welcome! What a great change you made for Raziel! Great to have you here! Please ask all the questions you can think of. We are glad to help! 

Prey Model Raw